What does ‘unrestricted access’ mean in user settings?

‘Unrestricted access’ denotes that a user can initiate one-on-one conversations and respond in channels, not just receive incoming calls.

This setting can be changed from the management console to "Restricted access", which means that a users cannot initiate conversations in a one-to-one conversation.  They need to be spoken to, at least once, individually to speak in a one-to-one conversation. They can only initiate conversations in channels.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.