How to connect and disconnect from a channel with User Roles

User Roles can enable users under a Team channel to be able to disconnect from the channel or have users under a Dynamic channel refrain from being able to disconnect from the channel. 

 

On Android, to connect or disconnect, tap the Disconnect Channel icon

          

 

If a User Role has been configured with "Can disconnect" enabled for a Team channel, the Disconnect Channel icon will appear.

If a User Role has been configured with "Can disconnect" disabled for a Dynamic channel, the Disconnect Channel icon will disappear.

Questions? Contact us or submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

0 out of 0 found this helpful