Prorated Pricing Details

ZelloWork pricing is prorated daily.This article includes information about how ZelloWork online billing works, and provides an example of prorated pricing. ZelloWork subscriptions are very flexible, and allow for changes at any time. 

 

Prorated pricing applies to all of the following changes: 

-User count (+/-)

-Add-on features (Message Vault and Premium Maps)

-Payment frequency (monthly vs. annual)

 

Billing Page:

For this article, we are using an imaginary contact and fake credit card.

The screenshot below shows a customer's network. This customer has purchased a monthly subscription for 20 users. The account credit card information is listed on the right hand side with a summary of their account. 

The summary includes total user count, subscription frequency, add-on features, and total purchase amount. 

Screen_Shot_2018-02-21_at_4.53.04_PM.png

This subscription summary shows that they have the ability to create up to 20 individual user accounts, but only 10 users have been configured. Since user accounts can be created or deleted at any time, networks are charged based on the maximum user capacity purchased, not number of users configured. 

 

Purchasing More Users and Add-on Features:

Next steps to increase the network subscription to # users and enable optional features.

 

Step 1. Click the Edit Plan blue button at the top of the Billing screen.

This is the next screen you will see:

Screen_Shot_2018-02-21_at_5.19.21_PM.png

 

Step 2. Enter the new number of Network Users in the box at the top, or click the arrow buttons until you reach your desired user count.

Screen_Shot_2018-02-21_at_5.19.30_PM.png

Step 3. Toggle the on/off switch for the add-on (optional) feature(s) you would like to purchase.

Add-on features are available for an additional $4 per user for Message Vault and $3 per user for Premium Maps.

All changes will automatically update the subscription summary on the right hand side.

 

How Prorated Pricing Works:

This customer purchased the initial 20 users on the 28th of January. Today is the 21st of the month, and they are adding 25 more users today. 

Since they are adding users on a different date than the initial purchase, they will receive a prorated charge. The prorated amount is shown on the right hand side in the summary box. 

 

Removing Users:

Below you can see what a prorated credit looks like. Prorated credits are generated by decreasing the number of users in your subscription, or removing add-on features. 

Screen_Shot_2018-02-21_at_5.06.49_PM.png

How Prorated Pricing Works:

This customer purchased the initial 20 users on the 28th of January. Today is the 21st of the month, and they are decreasing their subscription to 15 users today. 

Since they are removing users on a different date than the initial purchase, they will receive a prorated charge. The prorated amount is shown on the right hand side in the summary box. 

 

All images in this article are using an imaginary contact and fake credit card.

 

 

If you have any further questions, contact us at sales@zello.com

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

0 out of 0 found this helpful