Closing calls automatically after a set amount of time

You can now configure the dispatch app to automatically close idle calls after a set period of inactivity. The feature is not enabled by default, so you must enable it in the application settings to auto-close the calls. 

Steps to enable auto-close idle calls in the Dispatch Hub app:

  • Make sure your Dispatch Hub app is running version 1.4.0 or newer
  • Click Settings
  • Change “Automatically close idle active calls” to the desired timeout value (see below)

image__6_.png 

After enabling this feature, any calls that stay in the Active list will automatically close after the select period of inactivity (no calls, inbound or outbound).

Important to note: There is currently no indication that the call was closed automatically, it will simply disappear from the active list.

This feature is currently available as a local setting only, not from the management console.

Questions? Contact us or submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

0 out of 0 found this helpful