How to use the Shared Devices function on iOS

The ‘Shared devices’ function at Zello allows shift workers to use shared devices at work without sharing private information or conversations with other workers using the same device. Every shift starts with a worker entering their name and taking a selfie. After ending the shift all information and conversations are cleared. During the shift, Zello works as usual.

How to set up a network for 'Shared devices' function (for Admins)

After the network has been configured for the shared device feature, shift workers have to sign in to the shared device account using their regular credentials and then change the status to 'Offline'. If this account is already signed in, only changing the status is required.

IMG_1067.PNG__6_documents__6_total_pages__2020-09-14_13-53-31.pngIMG_1068.PNG__6_documents__6_total_pages__2020-09-14_13-53-53.png

After changing the status to 'Offline', the "Start shift" screen will be displayed. This indicates that this device is set up correctly. This screen will be the start screen for all shift workers. 

To start the shift a worker has to enter their name, take a selfie, and press the ‘Start’ button.

IMG_1065.PNG

The ‘Emergency’ button on the Start shift screen indicates that the user has an Emergency channel. To initiate an emergency call the user should press and hold the emergency button without entering their name. If sending an emergency alert isn’t needed, press the ‘Cancel’ button.

IMG_1066.PNG

To end your shift go to the menu and click ‘End shift’


IMG_1069.PNG__6_documents__6_total_pages__2020-09-14_13-54-15.png

When a co-worker has ended the shift, the message ‘[Worker] ended a shift at [Time]’ displays in the conversation history.

IMG_1073.PNG__6_documents__6_total_pages__2020-09-14_13-54-35.png

Questions? Contact us or submit a new ticket for support-related inquiries.

Was this article helpful?

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

0 out of 0 found this helpful